Update: Travelling to the US

On 28 January 2017, President Trump of the United States of America signed an executive order that has immediate consequences for passengers from seven countries: Iraq, Iran, Syria, Sudan, Somalia, Libya, and Yemen. As a result, KLM was compelled to inform seven passengers on Saturday that they would not be able to fly to the USA.

Like all other airlines, KLM has to comply with the entrance requirements that countries set for travellers. Airlines are not permitted to carry passengers who do not meet those entrance requirements. In this, KLM complies with the aviation authorities’ international agreements.

KLM regrets the inconvenience caused to its passengers who were confronted with this sudden change of circumstances. Although the fact that these passengers were unable to fly to the USA lies entirely outside KLM’s sphere of influence, we decided to offer these passengers a voucher equivalent in value to the flight they were unable to take to the USA. KLM thereby hopes to alleviate to some degree the inconvenience caused by the decision taken by the American authorities.

KLM now informs affected passengers prior to departure. Passengers who were already on their way to Schiphol have been offered a free flight back to where they departed from. No KLM passenger has got stuck anywhere.

KLM recommends you refer to the American authorities to find out the exact requirements for entry into the USA.
Please read here the IATA statement about travelling to the US. Read here the statement of the US Embassy.