KLM shareholders reappoint two managing directors and appoint three new members to the Supervisory Board


KLM shareholders have agreed to the reappointment of President & Chief Executive Officer, Pieter Elbers, and Chief Operating Officer, René de Groot, for a new term of four years. The shareholders have also agreed to the new appointment of Janine Vos, Jan Kees de Jager and Ben Smith to the KLM Supervisory Board.

Cees ’t Hart, who has sat on the Supervisory Board since 2014, is taking over the chair from Hans Smits, who has been a member of the KLM Supervisory Board since 2004 and has chaired it since 2014. The reappointments to the Executive Team and the appointments to the Supervisory Board were made at the KLM Annual General Meeting of Shareholders today, 25 April, 2019.

Janine Vos and Jan Kees de Jager succeed Annemieke Roobeek and Hans Smits. Jean Peyrelevade is succeeded by Ben Smith. Janine Vos, currently Chief Human Resources Officer at Rabobank, was previously Chief Human Resources Officer at KPN. Jan Kees de Jager, currently Chief Financial Officer at KPN, was previously the Netherlands' Minister of Finance and State Secretary for Finance. Ben Smith is Chief Executive Officer of AIR FRANCE-KLM.