Go Round Asia with SkyTeam

New Pass offers flexible, economical travel throughout 26 countries


SkyTeam, the largest airline alliance in the Asia Pacific region, has launched its new Go Round Asia and Southwest Pacific Pass, providing customers with a flexible way to explore 26 countries. The latest in SkyTeam’s series of regional travel passes, the Go Round Asia and Southwest Pacific pass has been designed as a ‘mini-Round the World’ ticket that offers cost savings on flights operated by SkyTeam members serving these regions.

Customers wishing to purchase a Go Round Asia and Southwest Pacific Pass can choose from a minimum of three to a maximum of 11 flights for travel in Economy or Business Class.  Fares are calculated within three mileage bands of 13,000, 17,000 and 21,000 miles and travel must begin and end in the same country and at least one stop must be in Australia or New Zealand.

Unlike SkyTeam’s other regional travel passes, the Go Round Asia and Southwest Pacific pass can be purchased without an intercontinental round-trip or Round the World ticket and is valid for travel originating within the region. Plus, travelers can buy a pass  three days in advance of their travel dates.

“Our Go Round Asia and South Pacific pass combines an exciting range of destinations with flexible, cost-effective travel thanks to our vast network throughout these regions,” said Mauro Oretti, SkyTeam’s VP Sales and Marketing. “We’ve taken the Round the World concept and delivered it on a smaller scale to offer as many as 11 flights for customers wanting to travel extensively in this part of the world, whether for business or leisure.” Customers can contact their local SkyTeam airline, reservation center or travel agent for details and bookings.

For terms and conditions of SkyTeam’s travel passes, click here.

Facts & Figures
Countries included:

Asia – Bangladesh, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines , Russian Federation East of the Urals,Singapore, South-Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and Vietnam; Southwest Pacific – Australia, Guam, New Zealand.


Other SkyTeam Go Passes include:
Go Round the World, Go Africa, Go Greater China, Go Europe, Go Mexico, Go Russia and Go USA and Canada.